Lust List: Tattoo Inspiration

Slightly different theme today, but I’m going to be out of the saddle for a few days due to letting someone carve some things into my leg.

Currently I have one finished tattoo (a Polynesian-inspired geometric pattern on the back of my neck) and one unfinished half-sleeve which I’m getting topped up in April. They say tattoos are addictive, and whoever they are, they’re right. So come tomorrow I’ll be back under the needle for my third piece of art, which will be animal-themed and on my left thigh.

In all honesty, as much as I’m going to sorely miss riding Regina for a little while, I’m also still very sore from the ride to Oxford, so I welcome a bit of a break from the saddle. I’ll be back riding next week, once it’s started healing.

In the meantime I’m already thinking about what else I’d like done, and I’ve seen some amazing cycling-related tattoos around, so I think I’d like to pay homage through the medium of my skin.

Here are a few awesome cyclist tattoos and ideas that I’ve seen on the web:

 

If you’ve got awesome ink, feel free to share it!

2 thoughts on “Lust List: Tattoo Inspiration

Leave a Reply

